Tags

,

Hi there, long time, no blog. I was pretty bummed that the Picture Book Illustration Level 3 class was cancelled due to low enrollment. I saw Lisa and she said that she was very busy and so not so disappointed if it didn’t happen ;0(

Are any of my fellow students going to take in this event happening on Oct.16, 2012 at Kidsbooks on Broadway? I really like Jon’s work and it looks like it might be some fun.

I hope to see some familiar faces then! Happy drawing.12864_JonKlassen_siteadRev.jpg

 978-0-7636-5599-0.jpg


Registration is Essential!

For more information, call 604-738-5335
or email general@kidsbooks.ca

An invitation to teachers,
librarians and art students:
You are invited to meet Jon at a reception starting at 7 pm, followed by a presentation featuring his beautiful books:  newly-publishedThis Is Not My Hat as well as his best-seller I Want My Hat Back

Check out our flyer!

Tuesday Oct 16 at 7 pm
Venue: Kidsbooks on BroadwayTickets are $25.00 per person and include the new hardcover book This Is Not My Hat as well as the presentation, book signing and refreshments. Seating is limited and we expect to sell out. This is a unique opportunity to meet a fresh face on the art scene!

Purchase tickets here

